Toleubek Aralbay

Comming performances:

Unfortunately performances not found

Aralbay Toleubek Mukhamedzhanovich, Merited artist of RK, Commander of the Order "Kurmet", owner of the medal "Astana", Commander of the Order "Parasat" (2017).

He was born in 1950 in the city of Semipalatinsk.

In 1966 he graduated from the school at the musical drama theater of Semipalatinsk region, after that was adopted to the theatre troupe of the kazakh theater.

Since 1976, the actor of Academic Drama Theatre named after M.Auezov.

In 1992-1995  T. Aralbay by working at the theater, he graduated with honors from the National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov, profession "director of drama and a movie".

The main roles:

From kazakh classics and modern dramaturgy: Maman in the comedy "Ayman - Sholpan" by M.Auezov (dir.  Mambetov A., E. Obaev), Dolgov in "Abay" (Dir E. Obaev), Priest in "Enlik -Kebek" (directed by H. Amir - Temir ), Zhamenke in "Dashing time"by piece of  M.Auezov (dir, A. Rakhimov), Barack Sultan in the performance  " The oath" by T. Akhtanov (dir. A. Mambetov), Amangeldy in "Amangeldy" by G.Musrepov (dir. A. Ashimov), Bukhara zhyrau in the performance "Abylai khan" by A. Kekilbayev (dir. B. Atabaev), Abay in drama "Is there a poison that I did not drink?" by piece of Iran - Gaiyp (dir A. Ashimov.), Estay in "Estay - Horlan" (dir B. Atabaev), Genghis Khan in "The last ocean of Genghis Khan" (written and directed by N. Abdykadyrov),  Hairettin in "Longing and the specter" S. Balgabaev, Zhakypbek in "Pure  Love" by S.Mukanov (dir. A. Rahimov) Meirbek in  drama "Do not lose hope" (dir. E. Obaev), Zharkynbek in the drama "The Great and the thief" by T. Abdikov (director, E. Obaev, E. Nursultan), Weller Martin in "Gin Game" D. Kobrun (dir. A. Kakisheva) Chebutykin in the drama "Three sisters" (dir. R. Andreasyan, A. Kakisheva) and others.

From the world classics and contemporary dramaturgy: Nurtaza in the performance " From rags to riches" J. Savvin and J. Tashenov (dir. A. Mambetov), journalist in the comedy "Bunt of daughters - in law" by S. Ahmad (Translated by A. Suleimenov, dir. R. Seytmetov), Oedipus in the play "Oedipus the King" by Sophocles (translated by H. Ergaliev, dir. A. Membetov), Octaves in "Julius Caesar" by Shakespeare (translated by A. Kekilbayev, dir. K. Zhetpisbayev), Coriolanus in "Coriolanus" (translated A. Kekilbayev, dir. A. Mambetov), Claudius in "Hamlet" (translated by H. Ergaliev, directed by Yu Haninga - Beknazar),  Haiger in the play "Before Sunrise" by G. Hauptmann  (translated by K. Yskak, directed by R. Andreasyan.), The devil in the performance "Cain - son of Adam" by K. Ashir (dir. K. Ashir), Sultanbek in the musical "Arshin mal alan" by piece of U. Hadjibekov (translated by K. Mukhamedzhanov, dir. T.Al-Tarazi), Dervish in " The sinner" by M. Karim (translated by A. Kekilbayev, dir. O. Kenebaev) Moirron in " The Cabal of Hypocrites" by Moliere (translated by A. Suleimenov, dir. V. Mazhurin) and others.

He won the nomination "Best Actor" in the I International Theatre Festival of theatres of Kazakhstan and Central Asia - "Navruz". The winner of the traditional theater festival "Theatre Spring". T. Aralbay by working in the theater, graduated from the theater department, specialty "director of drama and movie" in the Kazakh National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov.

Directing work: he staged performances like  "Ukіlі Ybyray" (T. Kazhybai), the musical "Ali Baba" (V. Smekhov, translated by Bopezhanova A., T. Omarbekov), the musical "Gypsy Music" (I. Saparbay) in together with famous director E. Obaev,  "Karakempir" (A. Amzeev), "Do not lose hope", the drama "The sadness of my love" (I. Saparbay).


He starred in feature films " Year of the Dragon", "Chokhan Valikhanov", "Asian", "Kyz zhylagan", " The locusts", "The nomads", " Racketeer", "Angel", "Mustafa Shokai", "Astana-my love" "Myn bala," "The Fighter", "The Liquidator".

Since 1993 works as a teacher of discipline "acting" in the Republican estrade - circus college named after Zh. Elebekov.

Since 2009, Associate Professor of the Faculty of "theater" of the National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov.

"Merited Artist of Kazakhstan" (1995), owner of the medal "Astana" (1998), Commander of the Order "Kurmet" (2006), Commander of the Order "Parasat" (2017).